Lose 20 Pounds…

Now that I have your attention…that was my “grab me” title. My intention isn’t to speak about losing weight, but what I’m about to share will make you healthy from the inside out and eventually will help shed unwanted pounds. Only if you’re willing to commit.

In an earlier post I mentioned my journey to getting healthy. To do that, I had to detox my body of fungus that had built up over the years. It has been a major learning curve and I had no idea the effects of what we put in our mouths could be detrimental to our health.

So, enter the “Fungi Diet Phase I”. I’m going to share what I did for the first three months of this diet. Now, this is a very strict diet, but I can promise you, you’ll be glad you did it in the end.

Here are the YES and NO foods:

Sweetners – YES Foods – SlimSweet, Stevia; NO Foods – All sugars
Fruits – YES Foods – Granny Smith Apples, Berries (All types), Avocados, Grapefruit, Lemons, Limes, Fresh Coconut; NO Foods – All others, including druid juices
Meats – YES Foods – All meats (organic is best), including fish (wild caught), poultry, and beef; NO Foods – Breaded meats, cold cuts.
Eggs – YES Foods – All types (free range, organic); NO Foods – NO egg substitutes
Dairy – YES Foods – Ghee butter (grass fed cows), Yogurt (organic) Use sparingly – cream cheese, unsweetened whipping cream, real sour cream; NO Foods – Margarine, butter substitutes. DO NOT drink milk.
Vegetables – YES Foods – MOST FRESH UNBLEMISHED vegetables, freshly made vegetable juice, dried or fresh beans, sweet potatoes, white/red potatoes only if you peel and soak for 12 hours prior to cooking; NO Foods – frozen vegetables (unless organic), mushrooms, fermented vegetables (allowed later on), NO corn or peas.
Beverages – YES Foods – bottled/filter water, herb teas (not fruity), FRESH lemonade or limeade – sweeten with slim sweet; NO Foods – coffee and tea (including decaf), and regular/diet sodas, no alcohol.
Grains – NO Foods – NO GRAINS ALLOWED OF ANY KIND; YES Foods – buckwheat, millet, quinoa, coconut flour, almond flour, coconut water & milk, socca recipe.
Yeast Products – NO YEAST OF ANY KIND
Vinegars – YES Foods – unpasteurized apple cider vinegar and black olives not aged in vinegar; NO Foods – pickles, salad dressings, green olives, soy sauce.
Oils – YES Foods – olive, grape seed, flax seed – use organic cold pressed; NO Foods – partially hydrogenated (trans) lis, corn, canola, and peanut oil.
Nuts – YES Foods – (soak all nuts) raw nuts, including pecans, almonds, walnuts, cashews, pumpkin seeds; NO Foods – peanuts – ALL peanut products and pistachios are not allowed.

Now, I know this looks like it’s impossible, but I promise you, it can be done. If I can do it, anyone can! I’ll share some of my recipes that helped save me from going insane on this diet in future posts!

The reason I share this is…it works. It truly works, and I’m a happier person because of it. I’m making headway and I know my body is healing every day. My wellness visits are proof of the transformation that has taken place.

The results of this diet, well I was able to shed unwanted weight and fungus and water weight. That clearly wasn’t the plan, but it happened. Who’s going to complain about losing weight in a healthy way?

Keep the faith and commitment, you’ll be glad you did. Here’s to great health…and so it is.

Leave a Reply

