Be Wary of Your Thoughts & Words

In my studies of metaphysics, as well as practicing meditation, the one thing that remained constant was…watch what you think or say. You remember the old phrase, watch what you say or it will come back to bite you in the butt? I think we’ve all experienced it. Those words couldn’t be more true.

Did you ever wonder why you feel stuck? Or, why does this keep happening to me? All of these scenarios come down to one thing, keep your thoughts and words positive. When you speak anything negative, whether it be about yourself or someone else, you’re putting those negative words out into the universe…and they’ll come back to haunt you. It all ties in with the law of attraction. Speaking and even thinking negative will eventually come back to you, and it’s just not worth it.

So, how do you change this? It’s not easy. It doesn’t happen over night, but it can change. It’s a matter of being present, being in the moment. When we are in a situation that becomes negative, or toxic, or even scary, the mind always goes to a dark place.

We can change that situation just by saying one simple word the second a negative or frightening thought comes into our head…and that words is “cancel”. The moment your mind goes to a dark place, immediately follow it with cancel, cancel, cancel. Then purposely force your mind to say the complete opposite. I’ll give you an example.

Last week I was called back for a second mammogram. They noticed some changes in calcifications. Okay, I had an abrupt moment of fear and “why”, but had to quickly tell myself, everything is fine. I had the appointment yesterday, and after the second image was taken I had to sit and wait…not a fun scenario.

Then I was told I had to do an ultrasound. Okay, there it went…my mind immediately popped to the “C” word. I was instantly texting close family and friends in a moment of panic, which is natural. It took me a little longer this time to change my thoughts. But, once I did, and after talking with family, I told myself…I’m okay, this will be fine…all is well.

I’m not about to even think or speak anything negative over my body. I can’t do anything about it in the moment anyway. So I am carefully choosing my words and thoughts to be free of negativity. My results will be free and clear and I WILL be fine.

When you find yourself repeating things that are negative, frustrating, such as, why can’t I find the right partner?  Why can’t I get along with my boss? Why can’t I lose this weight? You need to take a closer look at yourself and literally stop saying the negative and bringing attention to it, and start stating the positive. I will find a new job. I will lose this weight. I will find someone to love me.

It may take awhile to convince yourself, but it does work, and you’ll see the shift take place in your life. I believe mediation helps us clear our minds and centers us. We are all made up of energy, so be sure to speak those positive words and think positive thoughts and send that out to the universe. Once you do, you’ll be amazed how you’ll have less drama in your life.

So here’s to thinking and speaking peace, serenity, positive love and light…and so it is!

Leave a Reply

